Executive Chair
Brian Degnan
White River Tech.

Technical Program Chair (TPC)
Francesco Amato
ITIS Galileo Galilei Roma

TPC Vice-Chair
Stewart Thomas
Bucknell University

Finance Chair
Cristel Callupe
White River Tech.

Publications Chair
Peter Hawrylak
University of Tulsa

Publicity Chair
James Rosenthal
University of Washington

Tutorials/Workshop Chair
Senthil Periaswamy
Auburn University

Patron Chair
Ultan McCarthy
Waterford Institute of Tech.

Mega-Challenge Chair
Kevin Berisso
University of Memphis

Energy Harvesting Workshop Chair
Cheng Qi
Georgia Tech

VP Finance
Chris Valenta
Georgia Tech

VP Conferences &
Local Arrangements
Greg Durgin
Georgia Tech

Social Media Chair
Mohammad Alhassoun
King Fahd University of Petroleum and Minerals

CRFID Website
Qian Yang
Georgia Tech

Education Chair for CRFID
Tali Freed
Cal Poly

Poster Chair
Wei Sun
Ohio State University

MoCap Workshop Chair
Edwin Kan
Cornell University

Technical Program Committee

Antennas & Propagation
Paolo Nepa
University of Pisa

Applications & Software
Ismail Uysal
University of South Florida

Circuits, Devices, & Interrogators
Jukka Voutilainen

Digital Twin Parallel Intelligence
Jun Zhang
Wuhan University

Next-Generation RFID
Mohammed Alhassoun
King Fahd University

Protocols & Security
Brian Degnan
White River Tech.

RFID in Healthcare IoT (H-IoT)
Cecilia Occhiuzzi
University of Rome Tor Vergata

Gaetano Marrocco
University of Rome Tor Vergata

Wireless Energy Harvesting
Cheng Qi
Georgia Tech

Wireless Motion Capture & Fine Scale Localization
Edwin Kan
Cornell University


Registration for the conference is now open. See Registration page for more info.

Important Dates

Paper Submission:  Jan. 25, 2021 Feb. 1, 2021 Feb. 8, 2021
Paper Acceptance: Mar. 15, 2021 Mar. 16, 2021
Poster Submission: Mar. 22, 2021
Poster Acceptance: Mar. 29, 2021
Final Paper Submission: Apr. 5, 2021
Video Submission: Apr. 20, 2021 Apr. 22, 2021
Conference: Apr. 27-29, 2021


Workshops, Tutorials

Latest Tweets


Join the IEEE-RFID LinkedIn Group